Presbyterian Church of Ghana commissions 13 new ministers


 Presbyterian Church of Ghana commissions 13 new ministers

 The Presbyterian Church of Ghana (PCG) has commissioned 13 ministers, who will be posted to some of its branches across the country to serve the Church and help revive the faith of members.

The new ministers were commissioned at two separate services held at the Kaneshie Congregation and Emmanuel Congregation at Madina all in Accra on Tuesday 30th June 2020.

They pursued differently degree programmes in Theology at the Trinity Theological Seminary in Accra, based on which the General Assembly Council of the PCG expressed satisfaction at their work and approved their commissioning.

The Chairperson for the Ga West Presbytery of the Church, Reverend Daniel Amoako Nyarko, in a short exhortation urged the new ministers to go out and save lives, promote lives and win more souls for the Kingdom of God.

He reminded them to see themselves as ministers of the Gospel and learn to identify themselves with the practice of the Church.

Rev Nyarko cautioned the new ministers against the syndrome of trying to get-rich-quick-by-all-means and urged them to focus on preaching the gospel to win souls for Christ.

Rev Nyarko said the post-modern culture was fundamentally hostile to the gospel, because “it is hostile to any spiritual intervention in our lives,” and this demanded that the church prepared pastors to think theologically and pastorally to face such “intellectual hostility”.

The Right Reverend Prof. Joseph Obiri Yeboah Mante , Moderator of the General Assembly of the Presbyterian Church of Ghana, who administered the Ministerial Vows to the newly commissioned ministers, urged them to adhere to the principles of Christendom to enable them stand as true ambassadors of Christ.

The Moderator was assisted by the Clerk of the General Assembly of the Church, Rev Dr Godwin Nii Noi Odonkor and the General Assembly Council.

The newly commissioned ministers were Rev Emmanuel Owusu Brobbey, Rev Reynolds Agyarko, Rev Samuel Adu Panin, Rev Samuel Offei, Rev Issac Asare,-Addo Rev Moses Sackey-Tetteh Madjitey and Rev Ebenezer Kweku Kwesi.

The rest are Rev Benjamin Asare Opoku, Rev Carl Henrry Clerk, Rev Catherine Dale Mate Kole, Rev Eugene Selome Dovlo, Rev Hockson Yaw Asante-Bamfo and Rev Isaac Terkpeh Kuditcher.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.