PCG Commissions 15 more Ministers


The Presbyterian Church of Ghana has commissioned fifteen (15) more ministerial probationers who will be posted to some of its branches across the country to serve the Church and help revive the faith of members.

The Commissioning took place at three separate services at the Freedrich Monninger Memorial Congregation at Akosombo in the Dangme-Tongu Presbytery on Friday 14th August 2020, the Grace Congregation at Winneba in the Central Presbytery on 18th August 2020, Grace Congregation at Nkawkaw in the Kwahu Presbytery on Friday 22nd August 2020.

They are Reverends, Rita Obeng Ansong, Martin Owusu Ansah, Daniel Sackey Matey, Frank Yaw Annor, Theophilus Tekpetey and Daniel Nyampong Okantey

The rest are Reverends Francis Attah Damptey, Christian Yeboah Nyarko, Kwaku Nyamekye Aidoo, Dr. Ernest Kwabena Afrifa-Anane. Abigail Okyere Baah-Nuako, Daniel Banso Afful, Stephen Boadu Anie, Gina Danquah Sasu and Daniel Kissi Osafo.

Rt Rev Prof. Joseph Obiri Yeboah Mante Moderator of the General Assembly of the Presbyterian Church of Ghana, who performed the commissioning, said the fifteen ministers were made up of distinguished persons who had excelled tremendously in the gospel ministration from the Special Ministerial Training (SMT) at the Ramseyer Training Centre, Abetifi Kwahu.

He urged the new ministers to empower themselves as they begin the ministration of the gospel. He noted that it took only the invitation of the Holy Spirit to gain liberty and peace to pursue the task ahead, observing that the anointing of the Holy Spirit would set one apart as righteous and sacred and also confer on one spiritual authority .

The Moderator was assisted by the Clerk of the General Assembly Rev Dr Godwin Nii Noi Odonkor and some members of the General Assembly Council.


Rev George Larbi

Public Relations Officer

Presbyterian Church of Ghana

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.